New Hope Christian School

Our vision is to become a community of life-long learners who reflect the excellence of Christ by offering a world-class Christian education to students who are equipped to lead and empowered to serve.
Ms. Kimberly Ellis » Home

Home

2nd Grade
1st Nine Weeks Exam Schedule
 
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -- History & Language
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -- Math & Science
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -- Reading
Friday, October 6, 2017 -- Bible
 

Recent Posts

Weekly Papers

Parents, weekly papers will not be sent home this week. You will receive papers Monday, November 30. Thanks for all you. :)

NO CHAPEL TOMORROW

CHAPEL UNIFORMS WILL NOT BE WORN TOMORROW!!!
THURSDAY STUDENTS WILL WEAR CHAPEL UNIFORM

Belk Charity Sale

Parents, the time is approaching for us to shop until we drop!
Please make sure you send your $5.00 by your child to give to Mrs. Love (HRM) for the ticket. We do have extra tickets if you need them.
Thanks for all of your support!
 

Test Info

Happy Friday!
 
Next week test dates
 
Language Quiz: Monday, October 26, 2015
Language Test: Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Science and History Test: Thursday, October 29, 2015

Awards Day!

Please join us in chapel tomorrow for our 1st Awards Day program at 9:00am.
May God continue to bless you!!:)

Report Cards

Parents Reports Cards  were sent home today. Congratulations to ALL my honor students!!! Great Job!!! Remember, if God is in it, we can do it!!!

Monday Tests

Monday, October 19, 2015
Bible: Open book test on Lesson 10
Spelling: Lesson 10 Test
Reading: "Heatwave" open book test

Reading Fair Projects!!!!

All Reading Fair Projects will be presented next week. Please make sure that you check your child's white folder for their assigned  date.

4th Grade Chapel

Please join us next Wednesday, September 30, 2015@ 9:00am  for our Chapel Program. Hope to see you soon :)
 

Test Dates September 9-11, 2015

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Math Test (Chapter 2)
 
Friday, September 11, 2015
Spelling, Reading, and Bible Test

Parent Teacher Conference

Parents, please stop by my room 203 and sign up for an appointment before  September 8, 2015. Thanks! :)

Test Dates

History Test: Chapters 3 & 4 Wednesday, September 2, 2015 
 
Science Test: Chapter 2 Thursday, September 3, 2015